The next webinar in the international Intellectual Property webinar series relates to Hot Topics in Advertising and Marketing Law, and will take place on Wednesday 20 July 2016.

Please click here to RSVP

As brands conduct global advertising campaigns and promotions, they are facing ever-increasing challenges in complying with the evolving, varied legal landscape. A sound and practical legal strategy is imperative to avoid regulatory action and lawsuits that can severely damage brand equity.

Please join members of our experienced global team as they review current hot topics in advertising and marketing law across the world. Our speakers will offer their legal perspective on topics including:

  • digital direct marketing;
  • geo-blocking;
  • use of social media/influencers; and
  • comparative advertising.

They will also present hypothetical real-world scenarios that brands face today and help you understand how to identify and navigate these complex legal issues in real time.

Date and time: Wednesday 20 July 2016

08:00 am – 09:00 am BST

09:00 am – 10:00 am CEST

17:00 pm – 18:00 pm AEST

15:00 pm – 16:00 pm HKT

12:00 am – 1:00 am PDT

3:00 am – 4:00 am EDT

1:00 am – 2:00 am MDT

2:00 am – 3:00 am CDT

Duration: 1 hour

CPD/CLE: 1.0 point per webinar

Speakers:  Beatrice Brunn, Germany Katie Montazeri, UAE Jessie Buchan, Australia Richard van Schaik, Netherlands Natalia Kirichenko, Ukraine Scott Pink, USA

Our International Intellectual Property Webinar Series

DLA Piper has created a multi-jurisdictional webinar program to provide you with the latest insights and trends in intellectual property across the globe. Each session will be presented by members of DLA Piper’s international intellectual property team.

Our webinar programme is suitable for clients in a variety of sectors including Media, Sport and Entertainment, Technology and Retail among others.

Upcoming Webinars 

We will be sending invitations for each webinar individually:

  • Grey market: parallel importation and anti-counterfeiting – August 2016
  • Content protection and digital piracy – September 2016